Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Early Childhood (3-5)

Home > breadcrumbs: Home/About Us > breadcrumbs: Departments > breadcrumbs: Early Childhood (3-5) >


Ajax Loading Image


SWAEC 3-5 Early Childhood

The 3-5 Early Childhood Program takes responsibility for coordinating efforts within the region to develop and establish programs providing special education and related services to identified preschool aged children (3-5 years) with developmental delays.  The program collaborates in planning with the LEAs and superintendents in their districts for implementing activities to ensure the identification of eligible children. Provides services to such children in accordance with individual educational plans developed for children with the least restrictive environment being the primary concern.



Staff members involved with 3-5 Early Childhood include:

Eva Wood, Early Childhood Coordinator  
Vikki Bearden  
Tanya Collins  

Teachers and Paraprofessionals working for the SWAEC Early Childhood Program:

Diana Aguirre Socorro Henley
Sue Terry Teresia Craven
Jaslyn Richardson Judith Hubbard
Lisa Black Jackson Velvet Ogden
Sharon Wickless Amanda Bass
Amy Leslie Sandra Browning
Leslie Dixon Shana Martin
Callie Gilbey Lori Cree
LaCheryl Smith Gail McClenton
Danaka Thomas Jamie Williams

Valarie Harvel


Back To Top